Meet Our Bourbon Blogger!

Meet Our Bourbon Blogger!

Hi my name is Kaitlyn! I am an avid lover of everything Kentucky but have a secret of growing up in Indiana (it’s not that bad but the drivers are pretty terrible!)

I came to Louisville in 2009, but didn’t have my first drink of whiskey until 2011. I’ll never forget someone convincing me to try Bourbon and loving it! I knew right then, I was never turning back. Fast forward to now, and I was right. I love bourbon more than the average girl. I wouldn’t say that I know everything about bourbon, but I’m excited to learn more with you by side!

“Keep your friends close, & your bourbon closer.” What’s better than sipping a mint julep, old fashion or a drink on the rocks with a good group of friends?

One my favorite things to do is go to Silver Dollar on the last Thursday of the month for their Historic Flights tasting. I have been able to try multiple different bourbons, meet some really cool people, and learned what my palette actually enjoys. I highly recommend this event, and will write more about it later! (P.S. if you live in the Louisville area or are coming to visit, you have to try their brunch!)

To me, bourbon is more than just a great drink. Bourbon represents the culture and beauty of Kentucky, and is usually involved in some of the best memories we’ve all had. If you are from Kentucky or just stumbled upon this, I highly recommend making the trip to Bourbon Country, it truly is one of the most beautiful parts of our state, even if bourbon isn’t your thing! Exploring the distilleries, trying new drinks, and attending many events, I love learning more about the history, the process, and how this bourbon boom isn’t just a Kentucky thing anymore.

I look forward to taking you on my journey with bourbon! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

